The Paris Seamstress

Transporting, Twisting, the Most Heartbreaking Novel You'll Read This Year

Natasha Lester

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 9,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

2,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (CD)

42,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • The Paris Seamstress

    CD (2018)

    Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen

    42,99 €

    CD (2018)

Beschreibung

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

'Fascinating and impeccably researched' GILL PAUL
'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'A beautiful story in every way' THE LADY
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
One of the MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR - Publishers Weekly

Crossing generations, society's boundaries and international turmoil, The Paris Seamstress is a beguiling, transporting story perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.
********************************************

What must Estella sacrifice to make her mark?

1940: Parisian seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee France as the Germans advance. She is bound for Manhattan with a few francs, one suitcase, her sewing machine and a dream: to have her own atelier.

2015: Australian curator Fabienne Bissette journeys to the annual Met Gala for an exhibition of her beloved grandmother's work - one of the world's leading designers of ready-to-wear. But as Fabienne learns more about her grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and secrets - and the sacrifices made for love.

MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' Kate Forsyth
'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski
'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day
'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods
'What a GEM!' Sara Foster
'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail
'I love this book' Rachael Johns
'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale
'Engaging' Herald Sun
'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday
'Utterly compelling' Good Reading
'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson
'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs
'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival
'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading
'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner
'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo
'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse
'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads
'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

A fascinating and impeccably researched evocation of the New York fashion world during World War Two... and some divine-sounding dresses! Gill Paul

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 448
Erscheinungsdatum 18.09.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7515-7307-7
Verlag Little, Brown Book Group
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,6/4 cm
Gewicht 305 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0