Warenkorb

Fur Coat, No Knickers

A gripping wartime saga

A city torn apart by war. A family torn apart by tragedy

At the top of Lester Road in London's East End stands 'Paddy's Castle', the three-storey, red-bricked Georgian house that is home to Grace Donnelly and her family.

Life may be hard in the late 1930s, but it is nothing compared with what is about to follow. Grace's beloved fiancé Stanley decides to enlist in the fight against Nazi Germany. And as the sirens signal blitz after blitz of bombers, the family can only hide in the cellar and hope they will survive.

But Grace has more than just the Germans to worry about. The good-looking Nobby Clark is keen to do more than just look out for his best friend's fiancée. And scheming barmaid Beryl Lovesett is determined to worm her way into the family home, seducing Grace's uncle with her fur coat, no knickers...

A classic World War Two saga, Fur Coat, No Knickers is a perfect read for fans of Carol Rivers, Sally Warboyes, and Annie Murray.

Praise for Fur Coat, No Knickers

'A gripping wartime novel, with strong female characters... full of courage, hope, and heartbreak.' Alina's Reading Corner

'Any book written by Anna King is always a great read!' Reader review

'I couldn't put it down... a must read.' Reader review

'The late Anna King can hold a candle to [Catherine] Cookson. Her characters are flawlessly portrayed.' Reader review

Portrait

Anna King was born in the East End of London and grew up in Hackney. She wrote ten novels, most of which are set in the East End during the Victorian era. She died in 2003.

… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
eBook kaufen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 300 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.10.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781788630054
Verlag Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Dateigröße 519 KB
eBook
eBook
0,99
bisher 1,99
Sie sparen : 50  %
0,99
bisher 1,99

Sie sparen : 50 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
eBook kaufen
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.