American Devil (Harper and Levene 1)

A terrifying serial-killer thriller that will keep you up all night

Oliver Stark

(2)
eBook
eBook
4,49
bisher 5,49
*befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.   Sie sparen : 18  %
4,49
bisher 5,49 *befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.

Sie sparen:  18 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

10,49 €

Accordion öffnen
  • American Devil

    Headline

    Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen

    10,49 €

    Headline

eBook (ePUB)

4,49 €

Accordion öffnen
  • American Devil (Harper and Levene 1)

    ePUB (Headline)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    4,49 €

    5,49 €

    ePUB (Headline)

Beschreibung

A violent killer is stalking the streets and he wants to play...

Panic grips the streets of New York as a serial killer attempts to outwit the NYPD. The taut, tense and terrifying American Devil is a thrilling debut perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Patterson.

'An exceptional new talent' - Daily Mail

The Progression of Love: his ultimate artistic creation. Now all he needs is seven beautiful women. For the violent killer stalking New York's streets, the trophies he will take from his victims are essential if he is to complete his masterpiece. That he also likes playing games with the police and his prey is a bonus. He can outwit everyone he comes up against. Or can he?

Detective Tom Harper is the NYPD's best chance of catching the American Devil. But he's on suspension for punching his superior. With panic gripping the city, Harper wants the challenge even if it means he has to undergo therapy from police psychologist Denise Levene. She believes he can be brought back into the fold, but can the NYPD trust him not to fall apart?

A deranged murderer and a volatile cop. Time is running out and there can only be one winner...

What readers are saying about American Devil:

'Tense set pieces, amazing character depth and really gruesome murders - absolutely nothing short of amazing!'

'I found myself turning pages at the speed of lightning. This debut novel is outstanding and by far the best debut I've had the pleasure of reading all year'

'I could not put this book down as it became more and more absorbing as the plot and characters developed. The characters are beautifully drawn and believable - I am looking forward to their return. A great thriller and a brilliantly written debut'

Oliver Stark made his first attempt at crime fiction at the age of sixteen. Needless to say, this never reached publication.
After trying a wide variety of jobs he finally gave in to his passion for reading and went on to study and then teach literature. Oliver now lives in London with his wife and children.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 300 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 02.09.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780755370115
Verlag Headline
Dateigröße 760 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
0
0
0
0

Amreican Devil
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Drakenburg am 30.12.2015

Inhalt: Blond und Jung, das sind die Frauen auf die es der American Devil abgesehen hat. Immer mehr Frauen werden auf brutalste Weise ermordet aufgefunden. Tom Harper, der eigentlich vom Dienst suspendiert ist übernimmt den Fall. Die einzige Bedingung ist das er zu Sitzungen einer Psychologin geht. Die Zeitung berichtet merkwürd... Inhalt: Blond und Jung, das sind die Frauen auf die es der American Devil abgesehen hat. Immer mehr Frauen werden auf brutalste Weise ermordet aufgefunden. Tom Harper, der eigentlich vom Dienst suspendiert ist übernimmt den Fall. Die einzige Bedingung ist das er zu Sitzungen einer Psychologin geht. Die Zeitung berichtet merkwürdiger Weise von konkreten Details: entfernte Körperteile und verstreute Blütenbläter am Tatort. Wo ist also die undichte Stelle der Polizei. Tom Harper gerät immer mehr unter Druck, so dass er die Psycholgin in seinen Fall mit einbezieht. Meine Meinung: Spannder Thriller bis zur letzte Seite. Das Erstlingswerk ist sehr gur gelungen. Oliver Stark schafft es, die Story sehr gut darzustellen. Aufgrund der Tages-und Zeitangaben der einzelnen Kapitel merkt man sehr schnell wo man sich befindet. Die Schilderung der Morde sind schon sehr genau beschrieben und nicjts für schwache Nerven. Insgesamt bringt es Oliver Stark auf 11 Leichen. Mal sehen ob es vielleicht in einem nächsten Buch wieder eine Zusammenarbeit von Tom Harper und Denise Levene gibt. Fazit: Gänsehaut pur! Nichts für schwache Nerven!


  • Artikelbild-0