Champion

Legend Band 3

Marie Lu

(2)
eBook
eBook
6,99
6,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 8,69 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab 17,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook

ab 6,99 €

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic - and each other - and now their country is on the brink of a new peaceful existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government's elite circles while Day has been assigned a high level military position.

But when a plague outbreak, deadlier than any other, causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic's border cities, the two are thrown back together. June is the only one who knows the key to her country's defence. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has.

With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu's bestselling trilogy, a brilliant re-imaginging of Les Miserables, draws to a stunning conclusion.

Praise for the Legend trilogy:

If you liked The Hunger Games, you'll LOVE this! - Sarah-Rees Brennan, author of The Demon's Lexicon

Legend is impossible to put down and even harder to forget - Kami Garcia, NYT bestselling author of Beautiful Creatures

Razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it - USA Today

'To me it blows the socks off of Hunger Games." - Wyck Godfrey, producer of The Twilight Saga

@Marie_Lu
marielu.org
legendtheseries.com
facebook.com/legendtheseries

Razor-sharp plotting, depth of character and emotional arc, Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it

Marie Lu

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 288 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 12 - 18 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 05.11.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141339634
Verlag Penguin Random House Children's UK
Dateigröße 1094 KB
Verkaufsrang 20201

Weitere Bände von Legend

mehr
  • The Unstoppable: English The Unstoppable: English Abdulkadir Aliyu Band 1
    • The Unstoppable: English
    • von Abdulkadir Aliyu
    • Buch
    • 22,99
  • Prodigy Prodigy Marie Lu Band 2
    • Prodigy
    • von Marie Lu
    • eBook
    • 6,99
  • Champion Champion Marie Lu Band 3
    • Champion
    • von Marie Lu
    • eBook
    • 6,99
  • Rebel Rebel Marie Lu Band 4
    • Rebel
    • von Marie Lu
    • eBook
    • 10,99

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

It hurts
von Beyza Ari aus Berlin am 15.05.2016
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Oh the pain… It’s been two years since I have read this book for the first time and I still remember how it was. In the middle of the night a little girl puts down her flashlight and clutches the book in her hands against her chest as she cries silently, trying not to wake her sister. Two years have passed and I am still... Oh the pain… It’s been two years since I have read this book for the first time and I still remember how it was. In the middle of the night a little girl puts down her flashlight and clutches the book in her hands against her chest as she cries silently, trying not to wake her sister. Two years have passed and I am still crying because this was a beautiful and agonizing book. Day and June don’t see much of each other now. Day is trying to get back as to how it was before and June is now working for the government. But the heart wants what it wants and the story continues… Champion is a book full of politics. Negotiations and political debates are to be read about on multiple occasions, but the action is still there too. Networks of lies and secrets begin to show up on the surface. Is there anyone left to trust? What part will June play in the war? What part will Day play in the war? Questions and questions that keep the reader at the edge of his seat and a grand- and I mean GRAND finale that painful to read. But it’s also really good. And I know that none of this makes sense to you know but it will eventually. I recommend this series to anyone who is a fan of Young Adult dystopia.


  • Artikelbild-0