The Suicide House

A Gripping and Brilliant Novel of Suspense

Charlie Donlea

eBook
eBook
20,49
20,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

8,99 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

22,99 €

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

20,49 €

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

An Apple Books Best of the Month Selection
A Publishers Weekly Summer Reads 2020 Editors' Pick
A Library Journal "12 Novels Featuring Protagonists on the Autism Spectrum" Selection

From #1 International Bestseller Charlie Donlea-A chilling murder in a prestigious prep school is at the heart of this riveting new suspense novel that's perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.Forensic reconstructionist Rory Moore and her psychologist partner, Lane Phillips,must chase down the truth behind the ghastly killings featured on the hit true crime podcast sweeping the nation. Can they uncover the hidden secrets of the school and the psychology of a killer before the next episode airs?

Inside the walls of Indiana's elite Westmont Preparatory High School, expectations run high and rules are strictly enforced. But in the woods beyond the manicured campus and playing fields sits an abandoned boarding house that is infamous among Westmont's students as a late-night hangout. Here, only one rule applies: don't let your candle go out-unless you want the Man in the Mirror to find you. . . .

One year ago, two students were killed there in a grisly slaughter. The case has since become the focus of a hit podcast, The Suicide House. Though a teacher was convicted of the murders, mysteries and questions remain. The most urgent among them is why so many students who survived that horrific night have returned to the boarding house-to kill themselves.

Rory, an expert in reconstructing cold cases, is working on The Suicide House podcast with Lane, recreating the night of the killings in order to find answers that have eluded the school, the town, and the police. But the more they learn about the troubled students, the chillingly stoic culprit, and a dangerous game gone tragically wrong, the more convinced they become that something sinister is still happening. Inside Westmont Prep, the game hasn't ended. It thrives on secrecy and silence. And for its players, there may be no way to win-or to survive. . . .

"Multiple intertwining story lines keep the pacing brisk and the tension high throughout. But the book's real strength is the idiosyncratic Rory, who suffers from OCD and is on the autism spectrum, a deeply developed character readers can't help rooting for. Hopefully, she'll be back soon."
-Publisher's Weekly

Charlie Donlea

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Nein i
Text-to-Speech Nein i
Seitenzahl 368 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 28.07.2020
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781496727190
Verlag Kensington Books
Dateigröße 837 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0