Expectation

The most razor-sharp and heartbreaking novel of the year

Anna Hope

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,29
bisher 9,99
Sie sparen : 7  %
9,29
bisher 9,99

Sie sparen : 7 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab 9,29 €

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

25,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • Expectation

    HarperCollins

    Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen

    25,99 €

    HarperCollins

eBook

ab 8,49 €

Accordion öffnen

Hörbuch (Digital)

43,99 €

Accordion öffnen
  • Expectation

    Digital (2020)

    Lieferbar innerhalb von 3 Wochen

    43,99 €

    Digital (2020)

Beschreibung

'If you wished Normal People had tackled female friendship, try Expectation' GRAZIA
'Profoundly intelligent and humane. Deserves to feature on many a prize shortlist' GUARDIAN
'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES
______________________

What happened to the women we were supposed to become?

Hannah, Cate and Lissa are young, vibrant and inseparable. Living on the edge of a common in East London, their shared world is ablaze with art and activism, romance and revelry – and the promise of everything to come. They are electric. They are the best of friends.

Ten years on, they are not where they hoped to be. Amidst flailing careers and faltering marriages, each hungers for what the others have. And each wrestles with the same question: what does it take to lead a meaningful life?

The most razor-sharp and heartbreaking novel of the year, EXPECTATION is a novel about finding your way: as a mother, a daughter, a wife, a rebel.

FOR FANS OF SALLY ROONEY, My Sister the Serial Killer, DOLLY ALDERTON, ELIZABETH DAY AND FLEABAG
___________________
'Thoughtful, beautifully written, honest. A sensual book. I URGE YOU TO READ IT' MARIAN KEYES

'Beautiful, sharp, moving. I urge you to read it'' ELIZABETH DAY

'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES

'I loved it ... 10 out of 10' BRYONY GORDON

'Will resonate with approximately 99% of women' RED MAGAZINE summer pick

'One of the most intensely readable novels this year' METRO

'One of our most gifted contemporary writers' WATERSTONES

'SO GOOD. A 'What they did next' story of characters from a Sally Rooney novel' SARAH FRANKLIN

'The story of 3 college friends, if you're a fan of Sally Rooney, you'll love EXPECTATION' IRISH EXAMINER

'A must-read' FABULOUS MAGAZINE

'A generation-defining book on motherhood, ambition and sex. Like NORMAL PEOPLE with female friendship under the microscope.’ ERIN KELLY

'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN

'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, Book of the Year

'A marvellously tangy London novel' DAILY MAIL

'A grown-up, honest take on female camaraderie. Packed with talking points' MAIL ON SUNDAY

'Hugely absorbing, massively enjoyable' LISSA EVANS

'Totally unputdownable, immersive, sharp, FAB' HARRIET EVANS

ANNA HOPE studied at Oxford University and RADA. She is the internationally prizewinning and bestselling author of
Wake and
The Ballroom. Her contemporary fiction debut,
Expectation, explores themes of love, lust, motherhood, and feminism, while asking the greater question of what defines a generation. She lives in Sussex with her husband and young daughter.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 336
Erscheinungsdatum 09.07.2020
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78416-280-1
Verlag Transworld Publ. Ltd UK
Maße (L/B/H) 19,5/12,8/2,7 cm
Gewicht 244 g
Verkaufsrang 2088

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

  • Artikelbild-0