Heartstopper Volume One

Volume 1

Alice Oseman

(7)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
10,69
10,69
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar Versandkostenfrei
Sofort lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei

Beschreibung

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry On

Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance.

But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.' Gay Times

This is the first volume of Heartstopper, which has now been optioned for television by See-Saw Films.

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent. She secured her first publishing deal at 17 and has gone on to write three YA novels. She is now a full-time writer and illustrator. She can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything she can to avoid getting an office job.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 288
Altersempfehlung 13 - 18
Erscheinungsdatum 07.02.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4449-5138-7
Reihe Heartstopper
Verlag Hachette Children's Group
Maße (L/B/H) 23,3/15,1/2,7 cm
Gewicht 359 g
Verkaufsrang 83

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
7 Bewertungen
Übersicht
6
1
0
0
0

A wonderul queer story
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Zürich am 08.03.2020

This graphic novel is absolutely a must-read. The characters are adorable and I love how big, squishy, soft and huggable one of the characters is. Instead of being a douchebag jock, he's a sweet and kind guy, showing how being a caring person should be. There's room for serious as well as funny and sweet moments in here and I a... This graphic novel is absolutely a must-read. The characters are adorable and I love how big, squishy, soft and huggable one of the characters is. Instead of being a douchebag jock, he's a sweet and kind guy, showing how being a caring person should be. There's room for serious as well as funny and sweet moments in here and I absolutely love the couple and cain't wait to read more. The drawing style is on the simpler side, with a very sketch-like quality but it fits the tone of the story well. The style is certainly reckognisable and I'd rather have a good story with an easier (okay) style than an amazing artist that can't write a decent plot or characters for sh*t.

I love it!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Felixdorf am 28.01.2020

Unglaublich süße Geschichte, simpler und doch wunderschöner Art Style, ein großartiger Start in die Serie, bin auf die nächsten Teile der Reihe gespannt!

Einfach toll!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Grebs am 24.04.2019

Der Art Stil ist wunderschön und man kann sich sehr gut in die Charaktere hineinversetzen. Band 1 von 4 und ich freue mich auf die, die noch kommen.


  • Artikelbild-0