Warenkorb

Eliza and Her Monsters

Weitere Formate

“A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical.”—Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times–bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends

Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. “A must-have.”—School Library Journal

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community.

Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart.

With pages from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. The paperback edition includes bonus material and never-before-seen art from the author.

Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book

Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten

Kirkus Best Book

Texas Tayshas Pick

… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 432
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 20.05.2019
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-229014-4
Verlag Harper Collins UK
Maße (L/B/H) 20,3/13,1/3,5 cm
Gewicht 441 g
Verkaufsrang 23176
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
9,99
9,99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Lieferbar in 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
1
0
0

Couldn't connect with this book
von Lisa F. aus Berlin am 23.06.2017
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Hm. That was disappointing. After reading and loving "Made You Up", I was looking forward to this book, I had high expectations. Somehow, though, I wasn't really invested in the story. I could never connect with Eliza. I didn't like her. I am a quiet person too but still not as self-absorbed as she is. I don't know if she was... Hm. That was disappointing. After reading and loving "Made You Up", I was looking forward to this book, I had high expectations. Somehow, though, I wasn't really invested in the story. I could never connect with Eliza. I didn't like her. I am a quiet person too but still not as self-absorbed as she is. I don't know if she was supposed to come across that way but that's how I perceived her. I found her to be too self-centered. Once her problems get discussed she gets better and I know that that's the point of this book but it's too little, too late. What I did like very much, though, was that the relationship between an author or artist with their fans was discussed in this book. It certainly provided me with stuff to think about.