The Guardians' Daughter (The Stalwarth Chronicles, #1)

A. M. McPherson

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
4,49
4,49
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

Secrets bind them together. Secrets may also tear them apart.

The day Ember's parents were murdered was the day she lost her faith in heroes. Alone and adrift, she tries to forge a life for herself in the rubble the Guardians who failed her left behind. She vows to never trust heroes again, but will that vow also keep her from finding love?

Aiden wasn't looking for love, just a chance to do some good. What he found instead was a young woman as captivating as she was cold. He should stay away, but he can't. Now he's faced with the choice of whether to keep a terrible secret about his past-one that links him to Ember's parents-or risk telling Ember and losing her.

Ember wants to stay true to herself while figuring out her future. But Aiden's secret may have her second guessing everything, leaving her more heartbroken than ever before.

Fans of My Hero Academia and Xavier's School for Gifted Youngsters will enjoy THE GUARDIANS' DAUGHTER, especially if they wanted more romance and a college setting.

Trigger Warnings: Violence, strong language and themes of mental health (i.e. anxiety, depression and mentions of suicide).

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Erscheinungsdatum 21.09.2021
Verlag A.M. McPherson
Dateigröße 739 KB
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781736493403

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • artikelbild-0