Losing Time (Knights in TIme, #5)

Chris Karlsen

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Weitere Formate


ab 3,49 €

Accordion öffnen


Felicia Wycliff's peaceful stroll through the woods near her lifelong home turned to disaster when her little dachshund bolted after a rabbit. One moment she was running after the determined Chloe, the next she was hurled to the ground. Gathering her wits after her tumble, she rose and continued her pursuit-right into three mounted knights blocking her path.
They were so authentic looking. They might've stepped from the keep of the nearby castle, Elysian Fields. But the old
Norman fortress was a ruin and had been for hundreds of years.

"Seize her," the middle knight ordered.
"Let me go." She fought, striking out when they grabbed
her. "Who are you?"
"I'm Sir Harold Quarles, Captain of the Baron's Guard, and
you are trespassing."
Her fear level skyrocketed when they kidnapped her. But
exploded when they rode through the gates of Elysian Fields,
looking as formidable as when it was built.

When she fell she knew exactly where she was. But where had she landed?

Chris Karlsen is a retired police detective. She spent twenty-five years in law enforcement with two different agencies. The daughter of a history professor and a voracious reader, she grew up with a love of history and books.
An internationally published author, Chris has traveled extensively throughout Europe, the Near East, and North Africa satisfying her need to visit the places she read about. Having spent a great deal of time in England, Wales, and Turkey, she has used her love of both places as settings for her books. Heroes Live Forever, which is her debut book, is set in England as are the rest in her Knights in Time series. Other books in the series are Journey in Time, Knight Blindness, Losing Time, and In Time for You. They are historical romances.

Golden Chariot and Byzantine Gold are set Turkey, Paris and Cyprus. They are part of her Dangerous Waters series, a contemporary thriller set.

She has since started two other series, The Bloodstone Series. It is a historical suspense set in Victorian London. The stories are built around her Victorian detective, Rudyard Bloodstone. Those books are: Silk, Snifter of Death, A Venomous Love, and Choosing Heart or Home.

Between new stories for the Bloodstone series, Chris has started another historical romance series the Love & War series. Book one in the series is set in World War 2 England called The Ack Ack Girl.

Excerpts, trailers, sample chapters, and newsletter info are available on her website or she can be contacted at: [email protected]

Published by Books to Go Now, her novels are available in digital, ebook, and Android App. and in paperback on most platforms. Several are also available in audio.


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Erscheinungsdatum 15.10.2018
Verlag Books to Go Now
Dateigröße 839 KB
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781393056041

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen


0 Bewertungen

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen


0 Bewertungen filtern

  • Losing Time (Knights in TIme, #5)