The Swick and the Dead: Loch Lonach Book Two (Loch Lonach Mystery Series, #2)
Loch Lonach Mystery Series Band 2

The Swick and the Dead: Loch Lonach Book Two (Loch Lonach Mystery Series, #2)

Book Two

eBook

5,49 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Artikel erhalten

Beschreibung

An ICU nurse finds the body of a murdered colleague in a setting that points to an inside job in this masterfully plotted second novel by newcomer Maggie Foster

Book Two in the Loch Lonach Mystery Series

No one noticed until the end of the shift that one of the nurses was missing; they were all too busy. Although officially among the suspects, amateur sleuth Ginny Forbes agrees to assist the police in their investigation.

Drugs and drug runners are part of the landscape in the healthcare industry in Texas and Ginny is not surprised to find nurses, even some she knows, on the front lines of the conflict. Her probing brings her to the attention of the shadowy figure behind the pipeline of death running from south of the border to her home on the banks of Loch Lonach. This puts Ginny squarely in the line of fire, but she is not the sort to shy away from a challenge.

Enter the gallóglaigh, a Scottish mercenary hired by the Laird of Loch Lonach to act as bodyguard to Ginny. She slips out behind his back and ends up walking into a trap of her own making. Stripped of all but her brain and hands, can Ginny escape the armed guards? Or will she, too, disappear, adding one more to the growing number of nursing vacancies?

The intriguing plot and escalating tension will keep readers turning pages long after lights out. Perfect for fans of Dick Francis and Janet Evanovich.

Read what people are saying about The Swick and the Dead:

"This is the second installment of the Loch Lonach series by this extremely talented and creative writer. The storyline has interconnecting plots that revolve around the current events of today in Texas: illegal refugees, drug cartels, nursing shortages. I was once again charmed with the Scottish customs and language. The ending is one of those where you have to remind yourself to breathe." Amazon Reader, Sally S.

"True to murder mystery tradition, a body is discovered in the first chapter by the amateur detective who will solve the mystery and uncover the murderer. The story is especially intriguing in that the pool of suspects is relatively small. One expects the truth should be easy to ferret out. One would be wrong." MJF Amazon Reader

"Talk about bang for the buck! The story weaves back and forth on itself like a Book of Kells capital letter. Rich with detail, infused with passion, driven by honor, the characters take on the tasks assigned to them by fate and deliver on the promise. The manifest evil at the back of the murder is not vanquished entirely, but the protagonists live to fight another day. Which is just as well because I want another book." Clio B. Amazon Reader

"It's always refreshing to read a twist I didn't see coming. The strong opening chapter hooks the reader, successfully foreshadowing coming events. I appreciated the inclusion of current social issues, which gives the book a sense of greater importance. The entertaining three-dimensional characters and interesting plot make this story shine." Judge, 27th Annual Writer's Digest Self-Published Book Awards

"A cleverly plotted murder/mystery, perfect for fans of Midsummer Murders." The Wishing Shelf Book Awards

"This author knows her red herrings. An enjoyable read." UK reader

"A twisting, turning plot. This is a solid whodunit [with] a satisfying ending. I enjoyed this. Loved the cover too!" UK reader

MAGGIE FOSTER is a seventh-generation Texan of Scottish descent. Her ancestors were in Texas before it was a Republic. In addition to being steeped in Scottish traditions and culture, she has spent a lifetime in healthcare as a nurse, lawyer, and teacher.
Her interests include history, genealogy, music, dancing, travel, dark chocolate, good whisky, and men in kilts.

Details

Format

ePUB

Kopierschutz

Ja

Family Sharing

Ja

Text-to-Speech

Ja

Erscheinungsdatum

19.02.2019

Verlag

Maggies Mysteries

Beschreibung

Details

Format

ePUB

eBooks im ePUB-Format erlauben eine dynamische Anpassung des Inhalts an die jeweilige Display-Größe des Lesegeräts. Das Format eignet sich daher besonders für das Lesen auf mobilen Geräten, wie z.B. Ihrem tolino, Tablets oder Smartphones.

Kopierschutz

Ja

Zum Lesen dieses eBooks auf Geräten der tolino Familie sowie auf sonstigen eReadern und am PC benötigen Sie eine Adobe ID. Weitere Hinweise zum Lesen von kopiergeschützten eBooks finden Sie unter Hilfe/Downloads.

Family Sharing

Ja

Mit Family Sharing können Sie eBooks innerhalb Ihrer Familie (max. sechs Mitglieder im gleichen Haushalt) teilen. Sie entscheiden selbst, welches Buch Sie mit welchem Familienmitglied teilen möchten. Auch das parallele Lesen durch verschiedene Familienmitglieder ist durch Family Sharing möglich. Um eBooks zu teilen oder geteilt zu bekommen, muss jedes Familienmitglied ein Konto bei einem tolino-Buchhändler haben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/Family-Sharing.

Text-to-Speech

Ja

Bedeutet Ihnen Stimme mehr als Text? Mit der Funktion text-to-speech können Sie sich im aktuellen tolino webReader das eBook vorlesen lassen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/text-to-speech.

Erscheinungsdatum

19.02.2019

Verlag

Maggies Mysteries

Seitenzahl

469 (Printausgabe)

Dateigröße

3035 KB

Auflage

1

Sprache

Englisch

EAN

9780998985848

Weitere Bände von Loch Lonach Mystery Series

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Swick and the Dead: Loch Lonach Book Two (Loch Lonach Mystery Series, #2)