McFadyen, C: Abandoned
Vorbesteller
Smoky Barrett Band 4

McFadyen, C: Abandoned

Smoky Barrett, Book 4

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

6,99 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

McFadyen, C: Abandoned

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 6,99 €
eBook

eBook

ab 3,49 €
Hörbuch

Hörbuch

ab 12,99 €

Artikel liefern lassen

Beschreibung

The woman had been missing for almost eight years.

Someone watched her, stalked her, kidnapped her, and held her captive in the dark all that time. No ransom demand, and no suspects. No answers, even now that the woman has been found - thrown from an unmarked car in front of a beachside wedding - alive but unbearably traumatised.

All she can do is scream.

Tracking a kidnapper who appears to have no motive, FBI Special Agent Smoky Barrett and her team are plunged into the most sinister and disturbing case of their careers.

Then they start to find the others.

Enough tension to make the air snap -- Shotsmag Nasty, but truly compelling -- Daily Mail A beautifully written story, which makes it haunting and lyrical, as well as horrifyingly gory ... this is that rare combination of grit, gore and brilliant writing and, if you read one thriller this winter, make it this one. -- City AM A dark, well told thriller -- Weekend Gold Coast Bulletin, Australia Scary-as-hell...shocking, gruesome, and terrifying...a perfect book for fans of Deaver, Koontz and King -- Amazon.com (Editor's Pick) on THE FACE OF DEATH Mcfadyen is one of those authors who seems to surpass himself with every new book, and THE DARKER SIDE is no exception. I read this book in less than a day as I was utterly unable to put it down...With each new book written, the characters reveal more layers about themselves and grow further -- crimesquad.com on THE DARKER SIDE Readers of Cody Mcfadyen's previous books will recognise descriptions in the reviews of both titles: shocking...terrifying...brilliant. Well, I wouldn't argue against his latest serial-killer outing, THE DARKER SIDE, receiving more of the same, and in spades...I found myself desperate to know who the killer was and why he or she was doing it. And surely that is what good thriller writing is all about. -- Shots Mag on THE DARKER SIDE Terrifically good, terrifically scary ... very hard to put down -- San Francisco Chronicle on SHADOW MAN

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

04.02.2010

Verlag

Hodder And Stoughton

Seitenzahl

400

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

04.02.2010

Verlag

Hodder And Stoughton

Seitenzahl

400

Maße (L/B/H)

19,7/13,4/2,6 cm

Gewicht

334 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-0-340-96241-1

Weitere Bände von Smoky Barrett

  • Shadow Man
    Shadow Man Cody McFadyen
    Band 1

    Shadow Man

    von Cody McFadyen

    Buch

    11,99 €

    (1)

  • The Face of Death
    The Face of Death Cody McFadyen
    Band 2

    The Face of Death

    von Cody McFadyen

    Buch

    8,99 €

    (1)

  • The Darker Side
    The Darker Side Cody McFadyen
    Sale Band 3

    The Darker Side

    von Cody McFadyen

    Buch

    8,99 € UVP 10,50 €

    (0)

  • McFadyen, C: Abandoned
    McFadyen, C: Abandoned Cody McFadyen
    Vorbesteller Band 4

    McFadyen, C: Abandoned

    von Cody McFadyen

    Buch

    6,99 €

    (1)

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

5.0

1 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

5 Sterne

(1)

4 Sterne

(0)

3 Sterne

(0)

2 Sterne

(0)

1 Sterne

(0)

Gutes Buch

Bewertung aus Koblenz am 14.01.2021

Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

Es war wie immer sehr spannend das Buch zu lesen, allerdings haben mich die 3 vorherigen Bücher einfach mehr mitgerissen.

Gutes Buch

Bewertung aus Koblenz am 14.01.2021
Bewertet: Buch (Taschenbuch)

Es war wie immer sehr spannend das Buch zu lesen, allerdings haben mich die 3 vorherigen Bücher einfach mehr mitgerissen.

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

Abandoned

von Cody McFadyen

5.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • McFadyen, C: Abandoned